Engage in Kosovo

The currency in Kosovo is the Euro (EUR). The currency symbol is €.
As of April 2023, the estimated population of Kosovo is approximately 1.7 million people.
Capital City


 Kosovo, a disputed territory located in Southeast Europe, is a landlocked country in the Balkans. It shares borders with Albania, Macedonia, Montenegro, and Serbia. This region was historically known as Kosovo and Metohia, an autonomous region within Serbia from 1945 to 1989. However, in 2008, Kosovo declared its independence, becoming the youngest country in Europe. Despite its independent status, not all countries recognize Kosovo as a sovereign nation, with Serbia, Russia, and a few others still considering it part of Serbia. Kosovo is characterized by its mountainous terrain, with high and rugged mountains forming natural boundaries between neighboring countries. Its geography mainly consists of flat plains that are extensively utilized for agriculture, while some areas are dotted with low rolling hills. The country has transitioned to a market economy, where goods and services are priced through a free market system. It is a member of the Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA). The government is structured as a republic, with the president serving as the chief of state and the prime minister as the head of government. Kosovo’s complex history, disputed status, and distinctive geography make it a fascinating and unique destination. The region offers a blend of cultural influences, with a mixture of Serbian and Albanian ethnicity. From its rich cultural heritage to its stunning natural landscapes, Kosovo is a country that continues to evolve and captivate visitors with its intriguing past, vibrant present, and promising future.

I'm ready to hire in Kosovo

Get in touch!

Contact us for a free consultation

By submitting this form, you acknowledge that you have read our Privacy policy