Engage in Cameroon

The currency in Cameroon is the Central African CFA franc (XAF). The currency symbol is F.CFA.
As of April 2023, the estimated population of Cameroon is approximately 28.6 million people.
Capital City


Cameroon, officially known as the Republic of Cameroon, is a country located in west-central Africa. It shares borders with Nigeria to the west and north, Chad to the northeast, the Central African Republic to the east, and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo to the south. With a diverse population and a blend of cultures and languages, Cameroon is a vibrant and ethnically rich nation. Its capital city is Yaoundé, situated in the south-central part of the country. Cameroon’s geography is characterized by a triangular shape, encompassing various regions such as the northern, central, southern, and western parts of the country. From savanna plains to mountains and an expansive coastline along the Atlantic Ocean, Cameroon’s landscape is diverse and picturesque. The country’s name originates from the Portuguese term “Rio dos Camarões,” meaning “River of Prawns,” and it was later extended by the Germans to encompass their entire protectorate. Today, Cameroon stands as an important player in the region, known for its natural resources, cultural heritage, and significant contributions to Africa’s political and economic landscape.

I'm ready to hire in Cameroon

Get in touch!

Contact us for a free consultation

By submitting this form, you acknowledge that you have read our Privacy policy