Engage in Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan flag
The currency in Azerbaijan is the Azerbaijani Manat (AZN). The currency symbol is ₼.
As of April 2023, the estimated population of Azerbaijan is approximately 10.4 million people.
Capital City


Azerbaijan, officially known as the Republic of Azerbaijan, is a unitary semi-presidential republic located in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. With an area of approximately 86,600 square kilometers (33,400 square miles), it is bordered by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west, and Iran to the south. The country has a diverse population, with most of its people being Azerbaijani, also known as Azeris. The official language is Azerbaijani, a Turkic language with various dialects spoken across the country. Azerbaijan has a rich historical and cultural heritage, with evidence of human settlement dating back to the Stone Age. The region has been under the rule of various empires throughout history, including the Persian Empire, the Russian Empire, and the Soviet Union. After gaining independence from the Soviet Union in 1991, Azerbaijan has undergone significant political and economic reforms and has emerged as a major player in the Caspian region. The country is known for its rich oil and gas reserves, contributing to its economic growth and development. Baku, the capital and largest city of Azerbaijan is a vibrant and modern metropolis situated on the shores of the Caspian Sea, showcasing a blend of ancient history and contemporary architecture.

I'm ready to hire in Azerbaijan

Get in touch!

Contact us for a free consultation

By submitting this form, you acknowledge that you have read our Privacy policy